top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhuc Tran

Autism awareness blue flag shirt

Some of Chicago’s schools have kindergarten classrooms of 40 students. Think about that for a moment. My daughter is in a kindergarten class with 24 other students. I think even a class of 25 out of control demons is too many. 40? How can you do anything with those conditions? Apparently this 40:1 class size isn’t abnormal there. The union is fighting for 20:1 in kindergarten and 28:1 in upper grades.[1] I’d say that’s reasonable. I wish my union would fight for that. My district has 34:1 as the cap for my English classes. How do you shrink classes? You could just expel 40–50% of your students (that costs nothing but our souls… and the rampant crime that would start up because that’s what a lack of education leads to) or you can get more teachers. Teachers cost money.



4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page