top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhuc Tran

Grinch buckle up buttercup I have anger issues and a serious dislike for stupid people shirt, sweate

It seemed as if she was acting out a conference stage presentation, or a rehearsed TED talk, with no regard for the people who were actually in the room. To make matters worse, her subject was ‘people skills’. Partway through she told us how important it was to remember someone’s name and then started pointing at me and calling me “Dominic”. I didn’t want to embarrass her so I kept quiet. Unfortunately, another man across the room raised his hand and said, “Actually, I’m Dominic, it was me you were talking to over coffee, not him.” She gave a nervous laugh and then continued her spiel. At the end, she asked us all to sign up for her course and needless to say she gained little interest. We didn’t feel connected with her. She had spoken at us, rather than truly talking with us.



4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page