top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhuc Tran

Halloween Queens are born in October shirt

Years later when I was in my twenties I attempted to track down Ms. Weinert and find out what caused so much hate in her life. Ms. Weinert only taught a few years in our hometown. I learned that she had graduated from college, and our class was her first classroom experience. I knew that she was from a little town in Texas called Weinert. One day I drove to Weinert to the small school which was about a two-hour drive from our home. When I got to the school I noticed that hanging on the walls of the school were photos of previous students. Low and behold there she was in all her glory. She looked exactly like I remembered her. I had remembered Ms. Weinert as looking like Margaret Hamilton, the wicked witch in the movie Wizard of Oz. The photo hanging on the wall looked eerily similar to the Wicked Witch of the West.

See more: T-shirtat Store



4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page