top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhuc Tran

United States Postal Service Santa scan this shirt, sweater

It’s that it’s an awful book. Seriously. It’s a truly abysmal piece of writing that I cannot in good conscience call “literature.” Anthem wasn’t terrible, and The Fountainhead was actually decent, but Atlas Shrugged fails in almost every single way as a novel. If I were teaching a course on how not to write a novel, this would be my exemplar text. If I wanted to find anti-examples of quality writing, this would be my go-to. If I let monkeys rip up pages of the collected works of Shakespeare and then had a team of five-year-olds tape the pieces back together into a book binding at random, it would still be a better piece of prose than Atlas Shrugged.



4 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page